Making Money on Miners, Part I

• Making Money on Miners, Part I

At Bullion Bulls Canada, we have made it one of our “missions” to provide a complete learning resource for precious metals miners. Our goal is to offer investors a “tool” which will allow even complete novices to this sector to learn to invest on their own with these companies.

We consider our Mining Company database and “Education Vault” already superior to any other package of information available at other sites. The former provides extensive data on many of the most-promising miners, while the latter offers a complete “teaching” tool regarding all of the principle fundamentals for both precious metals miners, and precious metals themselves.

There is, however, still plenty of room to build upon this. In this piece I will seek to simplify and “connect-the-dots” on various concepts which we have introduced to readers in previous articles. It is imperative that readers (and especially novice investors) familiarize themselves with all of our previous material on this subject, rather than seeking to use this piece as some simplistic “formula” which they can blindly rely upon in order to (supposedly) reap huge gains.

With all mining companies, there is a specific “evolution” that takes place with any/every project which eventually becomes a mine (subject to only rare exceptions). This progression is as follows:

early exploration-> extensive drilling-> resource estimate-> economic assessment-> major financing-> construction of mine-> commercial production